I live a profoundly selfish life. And yet others are drawn to reciprocity with me.

I refuse to make any plans and wake up when I want. I have my phones turned to silent and don’t reply to text or voice calls. I don’t even feel beholden to show up for social engagements such as birthday parties.

I’ve worked hard to be able to live life on my own terms. This setup is no accident. I’m the boss, and live like the boss. In social settings in my environment this is obvious.

I don’t explain where I go when I go out.

I sleep when my employees are working.

I’ve created a life that revolves around me. It’s my world.

And I’m figuring out ways that this world will greatly benefit others, and in which we can have fun together – selfish socializing.

I only do what I want to do. And I want to hang with my friends and love my women and work on projects that make us all rich and learn new things all the time.

This is more than a mind-set – these are logistics.

