genetic differencesMeasurable statistical differences, of any kind, and by anyone, between any groups, are emotionally difficult to accept. Maybe there are hidden agendas. Maybe some group is oppressed or disadvantaged.

Personally, I am happy to see any individual rise to whatever position she wants and is suitable to. The majority of my mentors were women. I value middle class black culture for reasons that I don’t value middle class white culture. I see advantages in the East, and disadvantages too. Differences, for whatever varied reasons, are.

No matter where you want to go, you can’t get there, if you don’t start here. You can’t start by theorizing about Utopia in order to actually get there. No matter where you want to go, you’ve got to get there from here. Here, there are differences.

I’m not trying to put anyone into their place – choose your own, and rise to your own level. I salute and congratulate you.

I doubt you truly need self-esteem crutches of no-difference to empower yourself.

