Random Xpat Rantings

Contemplative dominance for the modern man

The number one key to seduction; creativity.

Posted by xsplat on November 29, 2013

Desmond Morris, author of “The Human Animal” and narrator of related documentaries has explained that humans come pre-programmed to develop their artistic creativity as a means of display of sexual fitness.

He explains how Chimps can draw an abstract type of art with squiggles, but how humans develop past squiggles to squiggling circles, which turn into faces, which turn into stick figures, which turn into stick figures placed within landscapes.

This innate drive to develop our creativity is not limited to crayons and paper. We do it in all endeavours.

And we pay a great deal of attention to it, socially and sexually. In any realm of activity you can imagine, we screen for cues and clues of creativity. Wit, musical ability, orative skill, interior design, skill at grooming. Our mastery over creative expression plays a huge role in getting laid at all, and especially the quality of mate we can attract.

And here is something you need know, and know in your ever-arising consciousness. The creative machinations of the brain are all plugged in and intermeshed and wired up into your emotions.

If you want to be fully creative, you also have to be fully emotional.

Artists are known to be emotionally sensitive. We are born with innate predispositions, however regardless of these we have some leeway to shift our habits in one direction or another. The sensitive can desensitise, and the callous can refine their sensibilities. However if you want to plug into your creative abilities and refine them, you’re also going to be plugging into your emotions. They go hand in hand. Colours themselves have emotional content – that’s how the brain works. If you go into a room painted all in red lit by red lamps, you’ll feel differently than in a green or white or blue room. The architecture of your environment is also an expression and transmission of emotion. Just as is music. Emotions and creativity are intermeshed.

So one way to improve as a man is to be emotionally capable. The problem lots of guys have run into, which I don’t see being addressed, is that they lack boundaries and backbone and experience with the ways of manipulative women, and so their romantic emotions leave them vulnerable to being tooled.

They then discover the dark triad quick boost method of gaining hand, and come to assume that emotions where their problem all along.

Which really fucks up their life, and cuts off all possibility of any further deep development.

Emotions were never a problem. It’s not being able to use them that is a problem.

Emotions are a valuable tool, but people see them as too dangerous to mess with.

Growth as a man means being emotionally capable. Only then can he work towards maximizing his happiness and his seductive prowess.

If creativity is our number one way to display sexual fitness, what are others?

Well, we need to apply our creativity in ways that give us status, and so we need strength and leadership. We need strong boundaries and hand. We need to stand up to the rigours of the competitive world and come out visibly ahead. It’s not enough to have a creative wit or be great musician, we need to apply our skills to receive recognition and enough social clout to afford to translate our skills into manipulation of our environment, such that we can afford to order people around to tastefully build and decorate our visions, and can afford to treat our friends to meals and locations, and can influence the real world.

And the number one way that people are influenced is by mood. Just look at a stadium of people listening to music. Or look at how you are affected by your personal mentors. Their emotional openness integrated with their creative expression moves you, and influences you. And gives them authority and power.

6 Responses to “The number one key to seduction; creativity.”

  1. avd said

    Links omitted for WP comment filters:

    EMOTION:

    3. …usually accompanied by certain physiological changes…
    5. something that causes such a reaction.

    MOTIVE
    1. something that causes a person to act in a certain way, do a certain thing
    4. causing or tending to cause motion.

    Emotions are sub-routines that have sunk into specie DNA after so many generations of successful productivity. In other words, if it works, it gets moved from cache to hard drive, to be passed to future generations. When it stops working, over generations, it gets purged from hard drive, to not be passed to future generations. [I’m not a tech guy, so excuse inaccuracies in the metaphor. However, DNA is not a human-constructed machine… it is FAR greater than that.]

    Just today, I watched a cat chase another cat 40 feet up a tree. That was pure emotional response.

    Emotions are EXTREMELY useful. They have been PROVEN TO WORK, OVER MILLINIA. IF THEY DIDN’T WORK, THEY WOULDN’T EXIST. To deny them is to deny what you are. Hey, if you want to rewrite what you are from carte blanche, you have my admiration and respect (I’ll pay you handsomely for the Cliff’s Notes). However, if you’d rather just optimize your human existence, then check out these two:

    Feminism is built upon hacking the emotional sub-routines of our species, and injecting malware therein, to completely fuck up the system. Who would want to do that, and why? Good questions. The entire pickup industry is also built upon hacking the emotional insecurities of males and the sub-routines of the egg-bearing sex of our species.

    Is the end-goal of one better than the other? I humbly suggest that it depends upon the intent behind the motive. If the intent is to fuck shit up for the advantage of one’s selfish motive in exchange for personal gain, it’s probably not so beneficial to the others in the equation. If the intent is to balance things for the advantage of the larger system, it’s probably beneficial to the others in the system. [We’re in the right on this, but it’s important to think through the argument clearly.]

    Conundrum, right? You want what’s most advantageous for you, right? And yet, if you degrade your surroundings, then what you have gained, as the best for you has been diminished by your diminished surroundings. I don’t have the answer, and I’m not proposing one. Ultimately, it comes down to one’s personal ethics, morals, spirituality, and yes, religion. For me, personally, I prefer a pleasant landscape in which to live my days, hence, I don’t shit where I eat. However, I can understand a deprived being choosing to shit where he eats in order to experience ONE moment of pleasure. I don’t fault that person for that. I don’t judge them for it, either. However, I do hope to nudge them to my side of the ledger so that there aren’t so many shitting for their own benefit, where I eat. Purely selfish, as are all of my posts.

    The above was my own self-interest expressed (with a hint for the rest of you). But what about YOUR PURE SELF-INTEREST? Ok. Let’s talk about emotions.

    “Something that causes a physiological change.”

    Like, a hard-on that busts a nut? Actually, here I disagree with the dictionary. I have TOTALLY LOVED girls who never gave me the hard-on that I wished they would have given me (it would have made my life much simpler). I have also known girls who gave me TOTAL hard-ons, in whom I had zero interest. Go figure that shit out (I still haven’t). Why must life be so nuanced? I really don’t know. I’ve also had a few girls who gave me both, God bless them.

    Now then, what’s the point? For me, personally, the point is that emotions played a huge role in all of those relationships—having them, not having them, having the perfect intersection. And yet, in every case, it ultimately came down to what was best for me. I never (ok, once I did, when I was young) got lost in my emotions and made decisions with far-reaching consequences thereon. That gave me a SHIT TON of freedom to continue learning. I have so many friends who are utterly, hopelessly trapped, in decisions that they made out of emotion, and they’re BOTH loving AND hating the consequences of those decisions. God bless them.

    What it boils down to for me is that no fucking way in hell am I going to drag others into my own personal growth path, before I’m ready to have them. That makes me imperfect. Yes it does. But I sleep well at night knowing that I haven’t fucked up other lives in the process, and that I have been an agent of massive positive change for the females and males who have passed through my world. God bless them—love them, every one.

    If you haven’t gathered by now, this was a confestimonial, not a lesson. Know this: life isn’t black and white.

    PS—Do I wish I could have had all of this handled when I exited my mother’s womb? FUCK YES! Luckily, I’m in good company… with the rest of YOU fucknuts!

    Peace, all.

    • Renfrew said

      Dragging others into your personal growth path before one’s ready to have them….you’ve just put words to something I’ve been contemplating lately.

  2. […] Desmond Morris, author of “The Human Animal” and narrator of related documentaries has explained that humans come pre-programmed to develop their artistic creativity as a means of display of sexual fitness.  […]

  3. YouSoWould said

    Great post mate, really a level above what anyone else is writing about in the manosphere.

    I’ve learned to use my emotions at tools. Anger when I am treated badly, correctly channeled, lets others know not to do it again. Sadness and frustration with my life situation gives rise to motivation and drive to change it. Happiness spills over and infects those around me, bringing them along for the ride. Fear and doubt alerts me to parts of myself that need working on.

  4. […] Well, we need to apply our creativity in ways that give us status, and so we need strength and leade… […]

  5. […] The number one key to seduction; creativity. […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

